Tag…your it AGAIN………(the forced birth of this blog)


Ok, every blog gets a confession. This is mine….

I am not a blogger by nature. My world moves much to fast (the world in my mind) to blog it all. I am DOING, thinking, DOING, working, DOING, and not stopping often to catalogue. But, I DO read. I read meaty, deep, interesting, thought provoking books….often…….so, thus the tag…….

The rules of this meme are as follows:

Grab the nearest book.

Open the book to page 56.

Find the fifth sentence.

Post the text of the next two to five sentences in your journal/blog along with these instructions.

Don’t dig for your favorite book, the cool book, or the intellectual one: pick the CLOSEST.

Tag five other people to do the same.

Book, Blessed are the barren……the social policy of planned parenthood (yep, who is ready to raise hands and words in protest?)

Pg. 56 starting from the fifth sentence….

But the abolition of public school religion quickly became the abolition of a public school morality, and Planned Parenthood’s forces, geared for a nationwide battle from the very beginning, rushed to fill the void. They fought with special effectiveness where they have always fought, in the least representative institutions of our society: the courts and the administrative bureaucracies.

There you have it folks, the Lord’s hand in this meme business (if you ask me)…..I will leave all conclusions up to you. I will say, it is interesting to see the enemy’s agenda in retrospect. I highly suggest you pick up a book that is not the least bit entertaining….one rather, that challenges your world and provokes intention in the actions you choose in your everyday life…

Once again, I do not know 5 people in this blog world….And, there are no tag backs. Perhaps tomorrow I will lighten the mood a little with some cvs action…….cause, shopping is always fun.

Faith

Leave a Reply

